Lovely Day

Lovely day

When I wake up in the morning, love
And the sunlight hurts my eyes
And something without warning, love
Bears heavy on my mind

Then I look at you
And the world’s alright with me
Just one look at you
And I know it’s gonna be
A lovely day
… lovely day, lovely day, lovely day …

~lovely day~bill withers~

I took the weekend off from life this past weekend. I needed to. Clear my head, have some me time (not a lot of it mind, but enough to help me) to re-energise.  I’m an introvert, through and through, and I’ve also had PND (after the birth of my second child) so, as much as I love my children, I’ve learnt that I need to have time out from them too. I travelled up country, to a gorgeous spot on the coast of NZ, we ate, drank and re-centred. And I’m back.  And I have a new sponsor, Sintiklia, if you haven’t checked out their hair and accessories, you really should!

Wearing

Outfit: AnaSTyle – Letitia – Ripped Skirt Lara & Shoulder Crop Top @ The Avenue

Shoes & Sock: PinkRayne Tease pink /w white sock @ The Avenue

Skin: Avenge Natalia
Head: Catwa Kimberly
Body: MaitreyaEyes: Ikon Odyssey Eyes – Ice

Pose: Sam Poses Embrace @ The Avenue

Leave a Reply

