Someone like you

crisp

I heard that you’re settled down
That you found a girl and you’re married now.
I heard that your dreams came true.
Guess she gave you things I didn’t give to you.

Old friend, why are you so shy?
Ain’t like you to hold back or hide from the light.

I hate to turn up out of the blue uninvited
But I couldn’t stay away, I couldn’t fight it.
I had hoped you’d see my face and that you’d be reminded
That for me it isn’t over.

Never mind, I’ll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you too
Don’t forget me, I beg
I’ll remember you said,
“Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead,
Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead”

~someone like you~adele~

I’m seeing Adele in concert next month, so I thought I’d reacquaint myself with her music tonight.  I probably shouldn’t have.  Although listening to her gorgeous voice can be inspiring, it can also bring forth those silly things we call emotions. While sitting on this pretty bench at Luane’s World, the song I have above came on. I’ve had a somewhat tumultuous time in SL over the past year.  While I’ve watched friends find someone special to spend their time with, I remain floating, lost a little.  I can’t seem to find the right fit. It’s even become a running joke (a one sided one) with one friend, who is often having a giggle that I am still alone.  As per what Adele says “I wish nothing but the best for you”to those I’ve seen come and go, but my heart still hurts, wondering if my time will come soon.

Dress: KiB Designs Aisha Dress @ Designer Showcase

Bracelet: Avaway Libra bracelet

Hair: Elikatira Betty

Skin: WoW Skins 2016 Kristina Milk

Head: Catwa Destiny

Body: Maitreya

Location: Luane’s World

Leave a Reply

