True Colors

True Colors

You with the sad eyes
Don’t be discouraged
Oh I realize
It’s hard to take courage
In a world full of people
You can lose sight of it all
And the darkness inside you
Can make you feel so small

But I see your true colors
Shining through
I see your true colors
And that’s why I love you
So don’t be afraid to let them show
Your true colors
True colors are beautiful,
Like a rainbow

~true colors~cyndi lauper~

I’m blaming the title of this post, and the abundance of colour in it, entirely on the fact that I’ve had to watch Trolls (the movie) a number of times in the last few weeks. It really is a feel good movie, and I’ve found myself singing along to a lot of the music in it, especially this song. I think it’s an appropriate song, especially for SL, so many people hide who they truly are behind their avatars, and yet others embrace the place as somewhere to be who they have always wanted to be. I’ve always been exactly who I am in SL, but this is going to be my flagship song for the year.  I’m going to shine, let people see who I am, and welcome in those who are willing to do the same with me.

Skirt and Top: KiB Designs Layka Skirt & Top @ Designer Showcase

Hair: rezology Butterfly 178

Skin: WoW Skins 2016 Kristina Milk

Head: Catwa Destiny

Body: Maitreya Lara

Eyes: Ikon Odyssey Eyes – Ice

Chair: Kalopsia – Gabriel’s Chair

Leave a Reply

