California Dreaming

California Dreaming

All the leaves are brown and the sky is grey
I’ve been for a walk on a winter’s day
I’d be safe and warm if I was in L.A.
California dreaming on such a winter’s day

Stepped into a church I passed along the way
Well, I got down on my knees and I pretend to pray
You know the preacher, like the cold, he knows I’m gonna stay
California dreaming on such a winter’s day

~california dreaming~the mamas and the papas~

So, we’ve had the fire on here for the last couple of days, what a difference it makes to the house! Nothing quite like the heat of a wood fire, especially when stepping in from a dreary day. Thought these lyrics were quite appropriate today, with what I’m feeling here in RL and how I’m portraying myself in SL.

Swimsuit: Chemical Princess Emili Bikini @ The Black Dot Project

Shoes: Chemical Princess Wraps – Black

Septum ring: Dirty Stories Alia

Hair: Rezology Tossed Behind NEW

Skin: Skin: Glam Affair Jamaica – Lelutka HUD

Tattoo: Chemical Princess Meka

Mesh Head: Lelutka Stella V1.6

Body: Maitreya Lara        Shape: System body League Shape 3 (NLA)

Eyes: Ikon Odyssey Eyes – Ice.      BC Free mesh eyelashes

Hands: Slink AvEnhance – Casual

Location: serein

Leave a Reply

