Sweet Escape

Sweet Escape

Woo hoo, yee hoo
Woo hoo, yee hoo
Woo hoo, yee hoo
Woo hoo, yee hoo

If I could escape
I would, but first of all let me say
I must apologize for acting, stinking, treating you this way
Cause I’ve been acting like sour milk that fell on the floor
It’s your fault you didn’t shut the refrigerator
Maybe that’s the reason I’ve been acting so cold

If I could escape
And recreate a place as my own world
And I could be your favorite girl
Forever, perfectly together
Tell me, boy, now wouldn’t that be sweet?

If I could be sweet
I know I’ve been a real bad girl
I didn’t mean for you to get hurt
(Forever) We can make it better
Tell me, boy, now wouldn’t that be sweet?
(Sweet escape)

~sweet escape~gwen stefani~

I’ve been neglecting my love in here. My love for clothes, hair & shoes of the Vintage/Rockabilly genre. As soon as I heard that there was a Vintage Fair coming (from Sirenity and Six, while helping them with a pose they were making for it), I got all excited! As a member of the SL Blogger Support Group, I’ve been allowed early access, and I am SUPER grateful for it. There are soooo many talented designers out there, and if I could I would be buying one of almost everything there. Unfortunately, that is not the case so I’ve had to limit myself to a few old faves and a couple of new items that I liked. The Fair blog is here  and the flickr is here

Dress: DRBC Bettie Rotten @ The Vintage Fair from 10th June

Necklace: Meva Vintage Necklace Black @ The Vintage Fair from 10th June

Shoes: 1nnovat1on Panther Fashion Slink Heels

Hair: [elikatira] Betty @ The Vintage Fair from 10th June

Tattoo: Prodigy Ink O Skool

Skin: Skin: Glam Affair Jamaica – Lelutka HUD

Mesh Head: Lelutka Stella V1.6

Body: Maitreya Lara        Shape: System body League Shape 3 (NLA)

Eyes: Ikon Odyssey Eyes – Ice.      BC Free mesh eyelashes

Hands: Slink AvEnhance – Casual

Pose: Pose It – Betty Page Look 1 @ The vintage Fair from 10th June

Location: The Chamber

Leave a Reply

