Angel

Angel

I sit and wait
Does an angel contemplate my fate
And do they know
The places where we go
When we’re grey and old
‘cos I have been told
That salvation lets their wings unfold
So when I’m lying in my bed
Thoughts running through my head
And I feel the love is dead
I’m loving angels instead

And through it all she offers me protection
A lot of love and affection
Whether I’m right or wrong
And down the waterfall
Wherever it may take me
I know that life won’t break me
When I come to call she won’t forsake me
I’m loving angels instead

~angel~robbie williams~

A close friend of mine is going through a very tough time at the moment, and although this pic is similar to my Crucify Myself post, I really wanted to do this, to let him know that I’m here, when he needs me. The pretty dress is at anyBODY event and is from American Bazaar, and I’m sure most of you have seen the gorgeous wings from Blueberry that were at the latest Epiphany round.

Look

Dress: American Bazaar Ivory Sweet Dress @ anyBODY event 7-31st May

Skin: Lumae Eirtae T4 Fawn/Cheri Lelutka applier with freckles

Lipstick: Skin:7 Deadly s{k}ins Noellia Blood Lipstick

Wings: Blueberry – Oakley Wings – Black

Collar: Moushide Mas.i

Shoes: CandyDoll Maya
Hair: [Elikatira] Katharine Essentials

Body: Maitreya Lara        Shape: System body League Shape 3 (NLA)

Eyes: Ikon Odyssey Eyes – Ice.      BC Free mesh eyelashes

Hands: Slink AvEnhance – Casual

Pose: Something New Props N Poses – My Prayer for you 1 @ Thrift Shop

 

 

One thought on “Angel

Leave a Reply

